A Note from Team Member Jeremy Hunnewell

I found out about Global-E after team leader Carl Guichard was featured in City Business’s Innovators of the Year award issue. I was new to the New Orleans region, and looking for a way to get involved with local projects. I’ve long been a car fan, and also have recently taken an interest in the green movement. I had no idea anyone was producing electric cars in the New Orleans region! I thought that it sounded too good to be true, but sent a quick note off to the email address listed with the article. I didn’t expect to hear back, but Carl gave me a call within hours. His excitement and passion for the project were immediately obvious, and we found a way for me to get involved and help out. I have a finance background, and did a little bit of work with a financial model, but I was also able to get my hands dirty prepping the G1 for the SEMA show. It was a great experience, seeing the team spring to action to do what needed to get done in order to keep everything on track and to get the car loaded onto the trailer in time. That’s what I love about Global-E – no matter what tasks are required or the resources available, people rise to the occasion and work within those constraints to achieve what an outsider might have thought was the impossible.
Jeremy Hunnewell

Leave a Reply

